Mew - 1 5 6

From my boat
I can see your house
And when the lights are on
I can watch you move
Hear the wind
Whispering your name
Twice the encouragement
Of the real you

Callie, if you really want me to
I can always get you down
If you got the money for me

Callie, in the summer rain
You will be kept dry, you see
If you got the money for me

Making amends for distant wrong
Sincere

You can run away
Leave your books behind you
But you should look back twice
Just to be on the safe side

From my boat
I can see your house
But now the lights are off
And there's no one home

You are just
Like an avalanche
Cold as I might have guessed
But at least I'm covered up for now

In a big big way
I am really small
I get off my feet
But I'm still distant

Don't you just love goodbyes?
Don't you just love goodbyes?

Callie, let us get it over with
I can always get you down
If you got the money for me

Callie, in the summer rain
You will be kept dry, you see
If you got the money for me

Most of our lives we try so hard
To find the time

I won't care for you
Like I'm really supposed to
There are things I'll do
That could really hurt you

Don't you just love goodbyes?
Don't you just love goodbyes?
156
Don't you just love goodbyes?
- Johanna

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej